Boards and Committees	2021-2022
Agricultural Advisory Board	Commissioner Jerry Simpson
Catawba River Water Supply Project Governing Board	Commissioner Richard Helms Commissioner David Williams
Centralina Council of Governments	Commissioner David Williams Alternate: All Commissioners
Centralina Economic Development Commission	Commissioner Dennis Rape (This is a three-year unexpired term ending March 31, 2021. This appointment will be to serve the remainder of the unexpired term ending March 31, 2020, in addition to a new three-year term beginning April 1, 2021 and expiring March 31, 2024.)
Economic Development Board of Advisors	Commissioner Dennis Rape Commissioner Richard Helms
Monroe-Union County Economic Development Commission	Commissioner Dennis Rape Commissioner Richard Helms
Fire Commission	Commissioner Dennis Rape
Human Services Board	Commissioner David Williams
Job Ready Partnership Council	Commissioner Stony Rushing
Juvenile Crime Prevention Council	Commissioner Stony Rushing
Library Board of Trustees	Commissioner David Williams
Local Emergency Planning Committee	Commissioner Richard Helms

Yadkin River Water Supply Project Advisory Board  Partners Board of Directors	Commissioner Jerry Simpson Commissioner Richard Helms  **Commissioner David Williams (Term September 7, 2021 –
Transportation Advisory Board (Transit System) (Local)	Commissioner Dennis Rape
South Piedmont Community College Board of Trustees	Commissioner Jerry Simpson (Term Expires June 30, 2024) (Appointed May 4, 2020)
School Liaison	Chairman Vice Chairman
Rocky River Rural Planning Organization Transportation Advisory Committee	Commissioner Stony Rushing Alternate: Commissioner Dennis Rape
Parks & Recreation Advisory Board	Commissioner Stony Rushing
Charlotte Regional Transportation Planning Organization(CRTPO), formerly Mecklenburg-Union Metropolitan Planning Organization (MUMPO)	Commissioner David Williams Alternate: Commissioner Richard Helms